Breaking News

Friday, March 27, 2015 - 11:34am

Drew Brees wins Bart Starr Award

Drew Brees wins Bart Starr Award
Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 10:34pm

Another honor for Sants quarterback

NEW ORLEANS (AP) - Drew Brees has been named the recipient of
the 2011 Bart Starr Award.

The award honors players who demonstrate good character in the
home as well as leadership on their teams and in their communities.

NFL players vote on the award when they vote on the Pro Bowl.

Brees followed up his 2010 Super Bowl MVP performance by leading
the Saints back to the playoffs this season. All the while, the
quarterback maintained charitable causes that have donated millions
of dollars to schools, athletic fields and facilities for cancer
patients in New Orleans.

Starr will present the award to Brees at the NFL's Super Bowl
breakfast on Feb. 5 near Dallas.

Past winners include Kurt Warner, Warrick Dunn, and LaDainian

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment