Breaking News

Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 8:15pm

Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award Banquet is tonight

Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award Banquet is tonight
Friday, January 17, 2014 - 12:42pm

The first-annual Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award will be handed out tonight.

Campbell, the former John Tyler running back who is in the Pro Football Hall of Fame, will give the award to one of five finalists.

The event will be at the Willow Brook Country Club in Tyler.

The finalists are:

Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M quarterback

Bryce Petty, Baylor quarterback

Mike Evans, Texas A&M wide receiver

Jace Amaro, Texas Tech wide receiver

James Franklin, Missouri quarterback

Campbell led John Tyler to the state championship in 1973.

The Tyler Rose won the Heisman Trophy for Texas in 1977.

Campbell was a three-time NFL MVP for the Houston Oilers.

KETK Sports will be live at tonight's sold-out event in Tyler.


Comments News Comments

Post new Comment