Breaking News

Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 4:06pm

Fire Academy No. 84 will award eight students at graduation ceremony

Fire Academy No. 84 will award eight students at graduation ceremony

POSTED: Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 6:00pm

UPDATED: Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 6:14pm

Thirteen students will graduate from the Kilgore College Fire Academy No. 84 on Thursday, Sept. 13.

The ceremony is set for 6:30 p.m. in the Bert E. Woodruff Adult Education Center Auditorium in Kilgore.

The KC Fire Academy is accredited by the Texas Commission on Fire Protection and the State Firemen and Fire Marshal's Association and approved by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

The academy offers certification schools for NFPA 1001 Basic Structural Firefighter I and II certification, the Texas Volunteer certification, Fire Inspector and Fire and Arson Investigation courses.
It is also a designated institution by the Canadian Province of British Columbia.

The following candidates, listed by hometown, are part of KC Fire Academy No. 84:

Big Sandy: Gregory C. Dodson
Carrollton: Joshua C. Monroe
Canton: David A. Yager
Edgewood: Joel H. Gammons
Gilmer: Douglas D. Stewart
Harleton: David K. Corrin
Lockhart: Benford Walters
Longview: Colby A. Williams
Mineola: Paul D. Pearman
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada: Joshua M.G. Thorne
Tyler: Michael R. Tillery
White Oak: Anthony E. Depaepe
Wills Point: Zachary G. Griffin

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment