Breaking News

Friday, February 27, 2015 - 12:30pm
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 11:19am

Longview Fire Fighters honored

Longview Fire Fighters honored
Monday, February 27, 2012 - 4:10pm

On February 24, 2012 at 6:30 pm, Longview Fire Department held their annual Awards Banquet at the East Texas Builders Association. The following people were recognized for their hard work and dedication.

Special Recognition - Michele Stone
Fire Explorer of the Year - Greg Balint
Fire Instructor of the Year - Battalion Chief Russell Marshall
Public Educator of the Year - Station 5C
Power House Award - Station 3A
Iron Man Award - (2 Awards - Tied) Eddie Haywood, D.K. Smith
Paramedic of the Year - Wes Teague
2011 Busiest Medic - Medic 6
2011 Busiest Engine Company - Engine 1
2011 Busiest Truck - Truck 8
Fire Officer of the Year - Captain Steve Oram
Brotherhood Award – Captain Stony Stone
Fire Chief Award - Firefighter David Holly
Firefighter of the Year - Firefighter Chris Russell

From: Longview Fire Department

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment