Sabine ISD trustees elect officers for 2013


POSTED: Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 8:00pm

UPDATED: Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 8:14pm

The Sabine ISD school board has elected new officers for 2013.

James Gray will remain as board president and Tony Raymond will remain vice president while Shane Hagen was voted in as secretary. The school board unanimously approved the officers at its meeting Monday night.

In other business, trustees honored head volleyball coach Rickey Hammontree as the “Coach of the Year” and heard an update on 2012 board training hours. All of Sabine’s board members completed the Texas Association of School Board’s requirements for continuing education, according to a report from the meeting.

Read more stories from the Longview News-Journal.

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment