Breaking News

Monday, December 29, 2014 - 8:21am
Sunday, December 28, 2014 - 10:19pm
Sunday, December 28, 2014 - 9:09pm

Still time to vote in Gregg County runoff elections!

Still time to vote in Gregg County runoff elections!

POSTED: Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 4:44pm

UPDATED: Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 4:59pm

Runoff election voting continues until Friday at 7:00p.m.

Gregg County Elections Administrator says voter turnout for the runoff election has been low.

She wants to remind residents just because it's a runoff election, doesn't make your vote less important and in past races, it really has come down to the final vote.   

" One vote can make a difference. We have seen that actually happen in some of our city and school elections. We actually saw that happen in our primary election..two or three votes prevented two candidates from going into a runoff." 


Early voting will continue this week through Friday at:

Gregg County Courthouse 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Greggton Community Center 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Kilgore Community Center 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Broughton Recreation Center 8:00 am – 6:00 pm 


Offices and Candidates on the Republican Primary Run-Off Ballot
Lieutenant Governor
          David Dewhurst
          Dan Patrick
Attorney General
          Ken Paxton
          Dan Branch
Commissioner of Agriculture
          Sid Miller
          Tommy Merritt
Railroad Commissioner
          Wayne Christian
          Ryan Sitton

Offices and Candidates on the Democratic Primary Run-Off Ballot

United States Senator
          David M. Alameel
          Kesha Rogers
Commissioner of Agriculture
          Richard “Kinky” Friedman
          Jim Hogan
Justice of Peace, Precinct 4
          James Harold Mathis
          Phillip “Phil” Burns

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment