Breaking News

Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 10:53pm

Hall of Fame bound?

Hall of Fame bound?
Sunday, November 28, 2010 - 10:20pm

Running backs Curtis Martin, Jerome Bettis
and Marshall Faulk are among 26 semifinalists for the Pro Football
Hall of Fame's class of 2011.

Star cornerback Deion Sanders also is on the list. All of them
are in their first year of eligibility.

Top receivers Cris Carter, Tim Brown and Andre Reed are among
the semifinalists, along with tight end Shannon Sharpe; running
backs Roger Craig and Terrell Davis; offensive linemen Willie Roaf
and Dermontti Dawson; defensive linemen/linebackers Charles Haley,
Chris Doleman and Kevin Greene; punter Ray Guy; and former
Commissioner Paul Tagliabue.

The list will be cut to 17, including senior committee nominees
Chris Hanburger and Les Richter. Between four and seven enshrinees
will be announced Feb. 5, the day before the Super Bowl.

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment