Breaking News

Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 10:53pm

TX Sports Hall of Fame announces 2014 class

TX Sports Hall of Fame announces 2014 class
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 1:37pm

The Texas Sports Hall of Fame has announced its Class of 2014 presented by Texas Farm Bureau Insurance, according to

Those to be honored on Thursday, February 27, 2014, include former University of Texas and Detroit Lions defensive tackle Doug English, former UNLV and NBA All Star Larry Johnson, former Texas A&M and NFL offensive tackle Charlie Krueger, former Texas A&M linebacker Dat Nguyen, former Texas Ranger catcher Pudge Rodriguez, former Oklahoma State and Buffalo Bills runningback Thurman Thomas, NCAA & Olympic 400m champion Sanya Richards-Ross and former Baylor and Houston Oilers quarterback Don Trull.

The inductees are scheduled to appear in Waco for the banquet which will be held on Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

There will be a reception at the Texas Sports Hall of Fame before the banquet beginning at 5:00pm. Combination Reception/Banquet tickets are $200 each or $1,500 for a reserved table of 10. The banquet will be held at Baylor University's Ferrell Center. Banquet only tickets can be purchased for $75 each or a table of 10 can be reserved for $675. Tickets can be ordered by calling the museum at 800-567-9561 or securely online through the TXSHOF website.

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment